Going Underground…

CellarDoor is an intimate cocktail bar beneath the Aldwych in a space just big enough for cats (both feline and human) to swing – imagine 30’s Berlin meets New York basement dive.

We’re open until 1am nightly with live acts each evening on stage as early as 9pm on some nights with sets until midnight. We also have Secret DJ, a jukebox on your phone allowing you to control the music between sets (although, regrettably, it stubbornly refuses to work on the live acts!)

We serve mouth-watering cocktails, alongside a great selection of spirits, wines, beers, soft drinks, coffee and snuff. Whilst, in homage to its previous incarnation as the most infamous gents in the Theatreland – once the reputed haunt of Wilde, Orton, and Gielgud – the bar still boasts the sexiest toilets in London.

Entrance is FREE each evening although we do expect each guest to buy at least one drink per set and charge a discretionary 10% Late & Live charge after 9PM entirely for the benefit of our artistes who cannot survive on your applause and plaudits alone. Reserved Seats (on Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays) and Guaranteed Admission (on Fridays, & Saturdays) are both available in advance, for as little as £10pp, including a glass of Bubbles or bottle of beer. Whilst, to declare your undying commitment to subterranean excess, the CellarDoor Keycard is only £39pa, opening the lid to a Pandora’s Box of undreamt delights including a priority booking line; 30% off all bills before 8pm (& 10% thereafter), a birthday bottle of bubbles; loyalty points and special offers; not to mention the awe and envy of lovers & rivals.

Cellar Door
Cellar Door
Cellar Door
Cellar Door
 

Events

Saturday 13th Jul 2024
Drag Bingo (inc Bottomless)
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Monday 15th Jul 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

Madge, the Queen of East London, ventures West

Open from 4pm - no door charge

Tuesday 16th Jul 2024
Mister Meredith
from 9ish

Old school but new age. entertainment

FREE ENTRY from 4pm

Wednesday 17th Jul 2024
Daniel Benisty
from 9ish

London's most eclectic performer, seamlessly waltzing from Opera to Jazz, on to Rock and then Soul, before heading back to Blues & Swing

Thursday 18th Jul 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 9ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 20th Jul 2024
Drag Bingo (inc Bottomless)
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Monday 22nd Jul 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

Madge, the Queen of East London, ventures West

Open from 4pm - no door charge

Tuesday 23rd Jul 2024
Mister Meredith
from 9ish

Old school but new age. entertainment

FREE ENTRY from 4pm

Wednesday 24th Jul 2024
Daniel Benisty
from 9ish

London's most eclectic performer, seamlessly waltzing from Opera to Jazz, on to Rock and then Soul, before heading back to Blues & Swing

Thursday 25th Jul 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 9ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 27th Jul 2024
Drag Bingo (inc Bottomless)
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Monday 29th Jul 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

Madge, the Queen of East London, ventures West

Open from 4pm - no door charge

Tuesday 30th Jul 2024
Mister Meredith
from 9ish

Old school but new age. entertainment

FREE ENTRY from 4pm

Wednesday 31st Jul 2024
Daniel Benisty
from 9ish

London's most eclectic performer, seamlessly waltzing from Opera to Jazz, on to Rock and then Soul, before heading back to Blues & Swing

Thursday 1st Aug 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 9ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 3rd Aug 2024
Drag Bingo (inc Bottomless)
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Monday 5th Aug 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

Madge, the Queen of East London, ventures West

Open from 4pm - no door charge

Tuesday 6th Aug 2024
Mister Meredith
from 9ish

Old school but new age. entertainment

FREE ENTRY from 4pm

Wednesday 7th Aug 2024
Daniel Benisty
from 9ish

London's most eclectic performer, seamlessly waltzing from Opera to Jazz, on to Rock and then Soul, before heading back to Blues & Swing

Thursday 8th Aug 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 9ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 10th Aug 2024
Drag Bingo (inc Bottomless)
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Monday 12th Aug 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

Madge, the Queen of East London, ventures West

Open from 4pm - no door charge

Tuesday 13th Aug 2024
Mister Meredith
from 9ish

Old school but new age. entertainment

FREE ENTRY from 4pm

Wednesday 14th Aug 2024
Daniel Benisty
from 9ish

London's most eclectic performer, seamlessly waltzing from Opera to Jazz, on to Rock and then Soul, before heading back to Blues & Swing

Thursday 15th Aug 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 9ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 17th Aug 2024
Drag Bingo (inc Bottomless)
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Monday 19th Aug 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

Madge, the Queen of East London, ventures West

Open from 4pm - no door charge

Tuesday 20th Aug 2024
Mister Meredith
from 9ish

Old school but new age. entertainment

FREE ENTRY from 4pm

Wednesday 21st Aug 2024
Daniel Benisty
from 9ish

London's most eclectic performer, seamlessly waltzing from Opera to Jazz, on to Rock and then Soul, before heading back to Blues & Swing

Thursday 22nd Aug 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 9ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm