Going Underground…

CellarDoor is an intimate cocktail bar beneath the Aldwych in a space just big enough for cats (both feline and human) to swing – imagine 30’s Berlin meets New York basement dive.

We’re open until 1am nightly with live acts each evening on stage as early as 9pm on some nights with sets until midnight. We also have Secret DJ, a jukebox on your phone allowing you to control the music between sets (although, regrettably, it stubbornly refuses to work on the live acts!)

We serve mouth-watering cocktails, alongside a great selection of spirits, wines, beers, soft drinks, coffee and snuff. Whilst, in homage to its previous incarnation as the most infamous gents in the Theatreland – once the reputed haunt of Wilde, Orton, and Gielgud – the bar still boasts the sexiest toilets in London.

Entrance is FREE each evening although we do expect each guest to buy at least one drink per set and charge a discretionary 10% Late & Live charge after 9PM entirely for the benefit of our artistes who cannot survive on your applause and plaudits alone. Reserved Seats (on Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays) and Guaranteed Admission (on Fridays, & Saturdays) are both available in advance, for as little as £10pp, including a glass of Bubbles or bottle of beer. Whilst, to declare your undying commitment to subterranean excess, the CellarDoor Keycard is only £39pa, opening the lid to a Pandora’s Box of undreamt delights including a priority booking line; 30% off all bills before 8pm (& 10% thereafter), a birthday bottle of bubbles; loyalty points and special offers; not to mention the awe and envy of lovers & rivals.

Cellar Door
Cellar Door
Cellar Door
Cellar Door
 

Events

Thursday 22nd Feb 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 8ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Friday 23rd Feb 2024
Dexy's Pete Saunders
from 9ish

The legendary keys man from Dexy's Midnight Runners & one of our burlesque beauties

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 24th Feb 2024
Drag Bingo
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Saturday 24th Feb 2024
Dexy's Pete Saunders
from 9ish

The legendary keys man from Dexy's Midnight Runners & one of our burlesque beauties

Free entry from 4pm

Sunday 25th Feb 2024
Underground Comedy
from 8ish

Standup with MTV & Netflx's John Jacobs & mates

Monday 26th Feb 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

London's sweetest Drag Queen, Topsie

Free entry from 4pm

Tuesday 27th Feb 2024
See You Next Tuesday
from 8ish

With one of London's cabaret icons, Joe Morose, Dusty Limits or Des O'Connor

Free entry from 4pm

Wednesday 28th Feb 2024
Blues & Burlesque

Dexy's Pete Saunders & the slightly more gorgeous Belle de Beauvoir

Free Entry from 4PM

Thursday 29th Feb 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 8ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 2nd Mar 2024
Drag Bingo
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Monday 4th Mar 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

London's sweetest Drag Queen, Topsie

Free entry from 4pm

Tuesday 5th Mar 2024
See You Next Tuesday
from 8ish

With one of London's cabaret icons, Joe Morose, Dusty Limits or Des O'Connor

Free entry from 4pm

Thursday 7th Mar 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 8ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 9th Mar 2024
Drag Bingo
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Sunday 10th Mar 2024
Underground Comedy
from 8ish

Standup with MTV & Netflx's John Jacobs & mates

Monday 11th Mar 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

London's sweetest Drag Queen, Topsie

Free entry from 4pm

Tuesday 12th Mar 2024
See You Next Tuesday
from 8ish

With one of London's cabaret icons, Joe Morose, Dusty Limits or Des O'Connor

Free entry from 4pm

Wednesday 13th Mar 2024
Blues & Burlesque

Dexy's Pete Saunders & the slightly more gorgeous Belle de Beauvoir

Free Entry from 4PM

Thursday 14th Mar 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 8ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 16th Mar 2024
Drag Bingo
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Sunday 17th Mar 2024
Underground Comedy
from 8ish

Standup with MTV & Netflx's John Jacobs & mates

Monday 18th Mar 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

London's sweetest Drag Queen, Topsie

Free entry from 4pm

Tuesday 19th Mar 2024
See You Next Tuesday
from 8ish

With one of London's cabaret icons, Joe Morose, Dusty Limits or Des O'Connor

Free entry from 4pm

Wednesday 20th Mar 2024
Blues & Burlesque

Dexy's Pete Saunders & the slightly more gorgeous Belle de Beauvoir

Free Entry from 4PM

Thursday 21st Mar 2024
Bouncy's Boudoir
from 8ish

A naughty night of cabaret & burlesque

Free entry from 4pm

Saturday 23rd Mar 2024
Drag Bingo
@ 2.30pm

Bingo to dream about &
prizes from your
worst nightmare

Free entry from 2pm
Just £5 to play

Sunday 24th Mar 2024
Underground Comedy
from 8ish

Standup with MTV & Netflx's John Jacobs & mates

Monday 25th Mar 2024
God Save The Queen
from 8ish

London's sweetest Drag Queen, Topsie

Free entry from 4pm

Tuesday 26th Mar 2024
See You Next Tuesday
from 8ish

With one of London's cabaret icons, Joe Morose, Dusty Limits or Des O'Connor

Free entry from 4pm

Wednesday 27th Mar 2024
Blues & Burlesque

Dexy's Pete Saunders & the slightly more gorgeous Belle de Beauvoir

Free Entry from 4PM